Papercuts

-- An IC Radio Show!

Join Thom and Sam as they trawl through all of the news from the week so that you don't have to. Bringing you the most important and entertaining stories and features wrapped up in a radiogram shaped bundle.

Follow (and shout at) us on twitter:

@papercutsradio  @samwong1  @thomhoffman

Blog

Choosing a Korea

Posted Thursday 25 November 2010 by Sam

In this week's Papercuts, Sarah Palin reveals an unlikely ally, Thom reveals the secret of attractiveness, and someone from Hollyoaks reveals too much. Meanwhile in Europe, France opens a new front in the war on dogturds, Silvio Berlusconi gets a new feature for his office, and Spanish women have a bit too much fun at the polling station. Plus, we ask whether Sam has what it takes to spin a basketball on his nose.

Goodbye, Soothsaying Cephalopod

Posted Wednesday 27 October 2010 by Sam

On this week's Papercuts, we salute Paul the Octopus, everyone's favourite mystic mollusc. We find out Nick Clegg's dirty secret, Cherie Blair's dangerous hobby, and Bill Clinton's worrying memory lapse. Thom reveals the inspiration behind George Osborne's Big Society ideas, and Sam gives out tips on singing Happy Birthday. Shoe News returns, snooker gets a makeover, and siestas make a comeback. Finally, we announce a revolutionary new plan for world peace. All in another day's work at Papercuts Towers.

Previous Broadcasts

Choose a date to see show notes and track listings, or click the “Replay” link to hear it again!

Wednesday 24 November 2010 (19:00 – 20:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 17 November 2010 (19:00 – 20:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 27 October 2010 (19:00 – 20:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 20 October 2010 (19:00 – 20:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 1 October 2009 (20:00 – 21:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 17 September 2009 (20:00 – 21:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 20 August 2009 (21:00 – 22:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 13 August 2009 (20:00 – 21:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 6 August 2009 (20:00 – 21:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 30 July 2009 (20:00 – 21:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 23 July 2009 (20:00 – 21:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 9 July 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 1 July 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 25 June 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 18 June 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 11 June 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 4 June 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 28 May 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 21 May 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 14 May 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Friday 8 May 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 7 May 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 23 April 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 16 April 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 2 April 2009 (16:00 – 17:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 26 March 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 19 March 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 12 March 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 5 March 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 26 February 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 19 February 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 12 February 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 5 February 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 29 January 2009 (16:00 – 16:45) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 22 January 2009 (16:00 – 16:30) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream