The Attic

-- The best variety show you'll ever hear! #theattic

Kartik G brings you the best from a variety of genres including R&B, Hip Hop, Afrobeats, Motown, Reggae, Dancehall and much much more every Wednesday and Sunday at 1pm

Tweet @kartikg33 or #TheAttic for requests, comments, and whatever else you can think of!

Blog

#FinalShow

Posted Sunday 16 March 2014 by Kartik

The final broadcast of #TheAttic of the year was a 2 hour special of new songs, my own songs, and the most inspirational songs of all time.
Listen back at the link below - I aired my new jingles, played a vinyl, and even blew the Westwood-style airhorn a few times before ending the show with its namesake. Enjoy!

http://www.icradio.com/schedule/229235

#TrapAnthems

Posted Friday 14 March 2014 by Kartik

For the penultimate show of the academic year (before the west basement gets refurbished), The Attic presents a #TrapAnthems special. Listen back at the link below for an hour of pure hype. TURN UP!
http://www.icradio.com/schedule/229231

#EpicFail

Posted Wednesday 11 December 2013 by Kartik

So today's show (11/12/2013) was a bit of a fail. I forgot to set the studio to On Air so the first 11 minutes of my show just wasn't broadcasted. And then there was a slight malfunction with an audio cable that I was playing music through.

So if you guys want to listen back to my show you can check it out here: http://www.icradio.com/schedule/228891
It's worth a listen but you can skip the first 11 minutes

Specials

Posted Sunday 17 November 2013 by Kartik

This year I'm planning on doing a few 'Special' Shows, where the entire playlist is based on a particular theme and each song is related, lyrically or musically, to the previous.

My first Special was broadcast on Sunday 17th November and can be found here for anyone who missed out: http://www.icradio.com/schedule/228806

3rd Year

Posted Wednesday 13 November 2013 by Kartik

So I've finally started my radio show again! I've been extremely busy this term but you can expect to hear #TheAttic every Wednesday and Sunday at 1pm from now on.

This year I'm also the Deputy Head of Music and I'll be putting a lot of new stuff on Sustain so if anyone has any requests either for my show or for sustain, feel free to drop me a tweet (@kartikg33) or just pop down to the studio.

Apart from that, check out my first show of the (academic) year and stay tuned!

Previous Broadcasts

Choose a date to see show notes and track listings, or click the “Replay” link to hear it again!

Sunday 16 March 2014 (13:00 – 15:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 12 March 2014 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Sunday 2 March 2014 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Sunday 15 December 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 11 December 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Sunday 8 December 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 4 December 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 27 November 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Sunday 24 November 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 20 November 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Sunday 17 November 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 13 November 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 20 February 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 16 January 2013 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 10 October 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Sunday 7 October 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 25 April 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 21 March 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 14 March 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 7 March 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 29 February 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 22 February 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 15 February 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 8 February 2012 (13:00 – 14:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream