Honey and Vinegar

-- Playing the best of the latest indie pop and hip-hop (with the occasional cheeky mashup). Tune in to listen to new music every Monday at 6

Honey and Vinegar. Contrasting flavours. One's sweet, one's sour. Kinda like the good cop/bad cop of condiments.

Playing the best of recent indie pop and hip-hop (with the occasional cheeky mashup). Tune in to listen to something new. Presented by TK.

Blog

Show 11

Posted Monday 11 February 2013 by TK

This week is a show demonstrating how not to do a show. Fun things include having your CD not work and resorting to streaming music from one's phone over (wonderfully reliable) 3G internet.

Show 7

Posted Friday 11 January 2013 by TK

It's another week so more music. As always check out the tracklist (click on the show date) to find out more.

Show 6

Posted Tuesday 4 December 2012 by TK

More music this week. Production's still rusty but I'm working on it. Also I was interrupted during the show by people so that's why there's a long sequence of songs and weird pauses.

Show 5

Posted Tuesday 27 November 2012 by TK

This weeks show was back to the old format, music heavy with short intros. For those Lucky enough to hear the show last week, I can only apologise for the rampant use of jingles sound effects and inappropriate beds and the general poor prodution.

Show 3

Posted Thursday 8 November 2012 by TK

This week I was fortunate enough to be joined by my very good friend. The style is a departure from my previous shows with more live chat. We discussed many things in a vaguely entertaining way and we hope you find it engaging.

Show 2

Posted Monday 29 October 2012 by TK

This Week's show consisted of more female bands/vocalists (Best Coast, Santigold, Friends) followed by songs which have 'dope beats' featuring artists such as Kendrick Lamar, Kitty Pryde, E-Dubble and The Roots.

My Band of the Moment, TV Girl, have free music which you can download from their facebook page. I recommend you get it (ITS FREE, what have you got to lose?)

Previous Broadcasts

Choose a date to see show notes and track listings, or click the “Replay” link to hear it again!

Monday 25 March 2013 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 11 March 2013 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 25 February 2013 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 18 February 2013 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 11 February 2013 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 4 February 2013 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 21 January 2013 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 14 January 2013 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 7 January 2013 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 3 December 2012 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 26 November 2012 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 19 November 2012 (18:00 – 19:00)
Monday 5 November 2012 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 29 October 2012 (18:00 – 19:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Monday 22 October 2012 (18:00 – 19:00)