The Funk Junction

-- For grooves that just won't quit, the pit-stop for all your grooving needs.

Everyone's a mate on the Funk Junction so tune in for an hour of "attainable fun" and the finest funk, soul, jazz and blues.

This guy [funk godfather George Clinton] knows.

Reviews

"Four stars" - Empire Magazine

"So fresh it makes glacial meltwater look like laundry day on the Ganges" - The Guardian

"I've listened to this show" - Barack Obama

Previous Broadcasts

Choose a date to see show notes and track listings, or click the “Replay” link to hear it again!

Thursday 24 September 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 17 September 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 3 September 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 27 August 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 20 August 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 13 August 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 6 August 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 30 July 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 23 July 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 16 July 2015 (17:00 – 18:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream