Election 2016

Join Billy (William) Micou and Varun Mann as they bring you up to date with all the latest news, views and polling from the American presidential election.  If you would like to come on the show, or would like a question answered, you can contact us here:

email: mailto:icelection2016@gmail.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/icelection2016

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/icelection2016/

Blog

Election 2016 is suspending its campaign...

Posted Tuesday 10 May 2016 by Billy Micou

It is almost certain that Hillary Clinton will be facing Donald Trump on Election Day. Both nominees are currently polling at remarkably high unfavourable ratings, in a race that has already defied all expectations (at least, on the Republican side). It will be fascinating to see how this unusual election cycle will pan out: sadly, we won't be able to cover the race. We have had a great time reporting on the competitive period of the party nominations, and we hope we have provided some entertainment along the way. Thank you all for listening to Election 2016.

Partnership with Radio Nova!

Posted Monday 15 February 2016 by Billy Micou

Recordings of our live show will be broadcast on 99.3 FM in Norway, starting this week.

Join us for our X-Mas special on 16/12!

Posted Tuesday 15 December 2015 by Billy Micou

We'll be running down all the biggest moments from 2015 in the world of politics, as well as playing some classic Christmas tunes!

Previous Broadcasts

Choose a date to see show notes and track listings, or click the “Replay” link to hear it again!

Wednesday 16 March 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 9 March 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 2 March 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 24 February 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 17 February 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 10 February 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 3 February 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 27 January 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 20 January 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 16 December 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 9 December 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 25 November 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 18 November 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 11 November 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Wednesday 28 October 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream