The Shed Down Under

-- Australian Garage & Rock'n'Roll !!!

Welcome to the Shed Down Under, home of Australian and New Zealand Garage Rock'n'Roll !

Started in November 2015, this show focus on music originating only from OZ and NZ, from 1961 to the latest tunes. I'm Wilko the Rock'n'Roll Scientist and I intend to take you every week to a trip to the Australian musical landscape. Famous bands, not so famous bands, classic, indie, it's all in there.

I will mainly be playing from my personal collection, with half of the tracks played straight from the vinyl records in the studio, but I am always happy to hear about new bands and new songs so feel free to send me requests or sounds you think should be on the show! I will also try to advertise gigs from OZ/NZ bands touring the UK whenever I am aware of, and this show could be a platform for interviewing any touring band to give them a bit more exposure. So tell you muso mates about it!

Follow updates on the facebook page https://www.facebook.com/TheShedDownUnder

Tune in every week on Thursday 3pm to 4pm!

Previous Broadcasts

Choose a date to see show notes and track listings, or click the “Replay” link to hear it again!

Thursday 25 August 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 11 August 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 4 August 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 23 June 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 16 June 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 9 June 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 2 June 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 26 May 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 12 May 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 5 May 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 28 April 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 21 April 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 14 April 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 7 April 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 17 March 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 10 March 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 3 March 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 25 February 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 18 February 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 11 February 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 4 February 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 28 January 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 21 January 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 14 January 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 7 January 2016 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 17 December 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 10 December 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 3 December 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream
Thursday 26 November 2015 (15:00 – 16:00) ▶ Stream ▶ Download stream